Enabling logons immediately before restarting

Rolling Restart, by default, enables logons immediately before restarting the computer. This is because a XenApp hotfix caused logons to remain the same, even after a restart. There is milliseconds between enabling logons and the computer restarting, thus preventing any new logons. However, some administrators may want to setup a zero possibility of a user getting logged on before a restart. 

To prevent logons from being enabled immediately before a restart, follow these steps:

  1. Open the settings.ini file in the folder C:\ProgramData\WM Software\Rolling Restart
  2. Look for an entry under [Rolling Restart] titled "EnableLogonsBeforeRestart"
  3. If it is not listed, add this line to set its value to zero:  EnableLogonsBeforeRestart=0
  4. Save and close settings.ini

 



Contact

3660 Center Road
Suite 371
Brunswick, OH 44212

P: (800)892-9682
P: (330)558-0501
F: (330)558-0502

Sales:
sales@wmsoftware.com

Support:
support@wmsoftware.com

Contact form